01

Empire. Conversion, Split, Regency

During a few years of the Watchful Peace, the Empire has noticeably changed. The Raid War didnt affect the life interests of the greater majority of the Empire inhabitants this war was waged on the invisible front, all the war costs were strictly secret, battle casualties and achievements didnt receive publicity either. The military-industrial establishment underwent a significant reconstruction factories switched in mass on civil production necessary for rebuilding of the areas suffered from the war. Releasing funds for social projects, the state let the private capital have many strategic plants. This process gave name to the whole period Conversion.

Little by little the planets of the Frontier, which belonged to the Trade Protectorate before the Intrusion, entered the Empire sphere of influence. The establishment of the Lord-Governorship of returned worlds made for this process the presence on a planet the plenipotentiary spokesman of the Emperors will assisted to maintain the loyalty of citizens. Empire corporations also played considerable role in the fusion process of these annexed worlds and the core of the Empire.

Moreover, the oligarchs, who ran those corporations, believed that they could cope with the development of Frontier much better than the Lords-Governors. Manufacturers and financiers followed the Protectorates example everybody knew that in the majority of the worlds of Golden Hundred, power instruments were in the hands of business magnates. During the epoch of the Raid War, the corporations extended their activity into Frontier as the conditions for business were very attractive here it was possible to squeeze from the center some investments for the reconstruction of the worlds, to trample down remained after the Protectorate infrastructures, to gain good profit from illicit trade and to hide new factories from the tax load. Only Lords-Governors hindered oligarchs. Trying to agree with a Governor, oligarchs often lost huge money, property and, sometimes, even life, but didnt get desired the Governors didnt wish share the power.

01   02  ; 03 ; 04 ; 05 ; 06 ; 07 ; 08 ; 09 ; 10 ; 11 ; 12 ; 13 ; 14 ; 15 ; 16 ; 17 ; 18 ; 19 ; 20 ; 21 ; 22 ; 23
All rights belong to Tehnolog Ltd. © "Tehnolog" 1994-2007. All rights reserved.
Reprinting or using of any materials without a special permit of the site administration is prohibited!
.

01

Империя. Конверсия, Раскол, Регентство

За несколько лет Бдительного мира Империя заметно изменилась. Рейдовые войны напрямую не затрагивали жизненных интересов подавляющего большинства жителей Империи - эта война шла на "невидимом фронте", все затраты на нее были строго засекречены, потери и достижения огласке тоже не предавались. Военно-промышленный комплекс подвергся существенной реконструкции: заводы в массовом порядке переключались на гражданскую продукцию, необходимую для восстановления пострадавших от войны регионов. Высвобождая ресурсы для социальных проектов, государство уступило многие стратегические предприятия частному капиталу. Этот процесс дал название всему периоду - Конверсия.

Планеты Приграничья, до Вторжения принадлежавшие Торговому Протекторату, постепенно втягивались в сферу влияния Империи. Этому способствовало учреждение должности Лорда-Наместника возвращенных миров; присутствие на планете полномочного выразителя воли Императора помогало поддерживать лояльность граждан. Также немалую роль в процессе слияния этих присоединенных миров и ядра Империи играли имперские корпорации.

Тем не менее, олигархи, заправлявшие корпорациями, полагали, что могут справиться с развитием Приграничья куда лучше Лордов-Наместников. Промышленники и финансисты Империи равнялись на Протекторат - все отлично знали, что в большинстве Золотых Миров рычаги власти находятся в руках воротил бизнеса. В эпоху Рейдовых Войн корпорации переносят свою деятельность в Приграничье, ведь условия для ведения бизнеса здесь были весьма привлекательными: можно было выжать из центра инвестиции на восстановление миров, подмять под себя оставшиеся от Протектората инфраструктуры, получить неплохой барыш от контрабандной торговли и скрыть от налогов новые предприятия. Мешали олигархам только Лорды-Наместники. При попытках договориться с Наместником олигархи зачастую теряли огромные деньги, владения, а иногда даже жизнь, но не получали желаемого - Наместники не желали делиться властью.

01   02  ; 03 ; 04 ; 05 ; 06 ; 07 ; 08 ; 09 ; 10 ; 11 ; 12 ; 13 ; 14 ; 15 ; 16 ; 17 ; 18 ; 19 ; 20 ; 21 ; 22 ; 23

Все права принадлежат ООО "Технолог". © "Технолог" 1994-2008. Все права защищены.
Перепечатка и использование любых материалов без специального разрешения администрации сайта запрещена!
.