During the First Wave of Intrusion, the Empire strategists simply regarded any camouflage as something necessary as the offensive tactic was considered the base of warfare. So all the Empire machines were painted with iron-gray color. But at the very beginning of the Second Wave of Intrusion, the Empire found itself involved in the trench warfare for which it was absolutely unready. The first, who realized the need of hiding camouflage, made sure the Empire pilots whose life in many respects depended on how well their machines were visible on the battlefield. They started independently, without any instructions from above, invent the first variants of battle camouflage to put it more precisely, they just copied the camouflage schemes of the opponent's machines.

Then the Empire Ministry of Military Affairs issued order No 181, which approved the base schemes of coloration and prescribed to apply the main color at the plants according to these schemes and the Directorate of Chief Commissary should distribute the machines taking into account the natural conditions of the planets where they were delivered to and only there camouflage patches should be applied upon the main color. But this order was not always fulfilled properly - the resistance of the opponent increased and often machines were thrown into battle directly from space-ports, sometimes a transport ship got the order to change its course and machines intended for the actions in a desert (and accordingly painted) got on a planet covered all over with black basalt rocks.

It was always accepted in the Empire armed forces to draw insignia of units and elements on the machines. When the Raid War began, raid groups also started to invent insignia for themselves (mainly grinned muzzles of different beasts of prey). Moreover they often learned about their objectives and point of destination being already aboard the transport ship, so any camouflage was of little importance and raiders began to paint their machines each in his own way. Generals didn't like this, but raiders' supervisors from the Empire Main Intelligence Service looked through fingers at the "art works" of their wards - the main thing is that the task must be carried out - the rest is unimportant.


All rights belong to Tehnolog Ltd. © "Tehnolog" 1994-2007. All rights reserved.
Reprinting or using of any materials without a special permit of the site administration is prohibited!

.

Во время Первой Волны Вторжения стратеги Империи просто не считали камуфляж чем-то необходимым, поскольку наступательная тактика была основой ведения войны. Поэтому вся имперская техника была окрашена в серо-стальной цвет. Но уже в самом начале Второй Волны Вторжения Империя оказалась вовлеченной в позиционную войну, к которой была совершенно не готовой. Первыми в необходимости скрывающей маскировки убедились имперские пилоты, чья жизнь во многом стала зависеть от того, насколько хорошо были заметны их машины на поле боя. Без дополнительных указаний свыше они самостоятельно придумывали первые варианты боевого камуфляжа, а точнее копировали схемы камуфляжа машин противника.

Тогда военным министерством Империи был издан приказ (№181), в котором утверждались базовые схемы окраски, и предписывалось наносить основной цвет на заводах в соответствии с этими схемами, а Управление Главного Интенданта должно было распределять машины, учитывая природные условия планет, на которые их отправляли, и там уже наносились камуфляжные пятна. Но полностью этот приказ выполнялся далеко не всегда: сопротивление противника нарастало, и зачастую машины отправлялись в бой прямо с космодрома, а иногда транспортный корабль получал приказ изменить курс, и машины, предназначенные для войны в пустыне (и соответственно окрашенные) оказывались на планете сплошь покрытой черными базальтовыми скалами.

В вооруженных силах Империи всегда было принято наносить на машины опознавательные знаки частей и подразделений. Когда началась Рейдовая Война, рейдерские группы тоже стали придумывать себе отличительные знаки (главным образом оскаленные морды различных хищников). Кроме того, они зачастую узнавали о задачах своей миссии и пункте назначения уже на борту транспортного корабля, поэтому камуфляж уже не имел сколько-нибудь важного значения, и рейдеры начали раскрашивать свои машины кто во что горазд. Генералам это не нравилось, но кураторы рейдеров из Главного Разведывательного Управления Империи смотрели на "художественное творчество" своих подопечных сквозь пальцы - главное, чтобы миссия была выполнена - остальное неважно.


Все права принадлежат ООО "Технолог". © "Технолог" 1994-2008. Все права защищены.
Перепечатка и использование любых материалов без специального разрешения администрации сайта запрещена!
..

.